Shows and other things

I’m a little sad because I gave away some shorts and two stirrup pants. The pants I have had since sixth grade. Yes, they still fit. But it’s time to give them up. I ordered two new pants from Amazon to replace them. The thing though is that I had to use three of my other gift cards to get the pants.

I’m still reading The Handmaid’s Tale. I got antsy and I went ahead watched the movie and the first episode of the show. I’ll post about them on Tuesday. I hopefully finish the book either tomorrow or Sunday. The last two Left Behind books came available, but I’m going to read Dante’s Divine Comedy next.

I had been watching Still Star Crossed on ABC. It’s a pretty good show. It’s about what happens after Romeo and Juliet die. I have been trying to find some more shows to watch. I had been watching Salem on Netflix, but it’s getting not so good. I’m still watching 13 Reasons Why too. But I can only watch them once a week. My mother and I started watching The Preacher. It’s getting pretty good. I decided to try out This is Us. It’s so good. My mother loves it too. We binged a few episodes.

My mother also taped Midnight Texas. It’s pretty good.

Leave a comment