The Matched book series

“Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.”

Above is part of a poem by Dylan Thomas. It was mention a lot in the book series called Matched. The Matched book series is written by: Ally Condie.  The books in the series are Matched, Crossed, and Reached. (I just finished reading Reached last night.)

I really liked this book series. There is talk that there will be movies of the book series which is great.Last night I was fearing that the end of the third book would be like the  Divergent series and be sad. Or be rushed like the last Hunger Games book, But it was a happy ending and it wasn’t rushed. That poem though did stick in my head a lot.

The Matched book series is set in the future. They are about girl named Cassia who is matched with two boys. Being matched means you have to date that person, and marry that person. She is the only one who was matched with two boys. The two boys are Ky, and Xander. She ends up falling in love with Ky. In Crossed, Ky leaves to join an military operation. Cassia goes to find him, and she does find him. In Reached, they are separated again. But Cassia does make it back to KY, but under dire conditions. But the dire conditions go away with Cassia’s help.

You can pick up this great book series at

2 thoughts on “The Matched book series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s