Flowers in the Attic: The Origin: The Martyr

I watched the last part of Flowers in the Attic: The Origin: The Martyr. It is based on the book Garden of Shadows which was written by Andrew Neiderman who is the ghostwriter of V.C. Andrews. Yes, I have read that book, but it’s been awhile since I read it. It has Jemima Rooper, Max Irons, T’Shan Williams, Peter Bramhill, Alana Boden, Evelyn Miller, Buck Braithwaite, Luke Fetherston, Hannah Dodd, and Kate Mulgrew.

Big Warning: there is hints of incest and a little bit of violence.

In this “episode,” Malcolm finds out about Corrine and Christopher and goes into a rage. He tries to kill Christopher. Corrine hits Malcolm with a vase and he releases Christopher. Olivia confronts Corrine that Christopher is her half-brother. But she says they are in love anyway. Corrine and Christopher run away. Olivia is convinced that if Malcolm is no longer there then Corrine will back home. So she slits Malcolm’s picture and makes the banister loose so Malcolm will fall to his death. But he doesn’t die, but he can’t talk or walk. She becomes his nurse and invites her uncle to stay. But her uncle wants to rape her so she stabs him. Olivia takes over the house and Malcolm’s company. Corrine and Christopher have four children. Christopher gets killed in a car wreck on his birthday and Corrine ends up coming back home. Hence the start of Flowers in the Attic.

I liked this “episode.” Next week I’m watching The Forever Purge.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s