Crimson Death

I finished listening to Crimson Death by Laurell K Hamilton. It is the twenty fifth book of the Anita Blake book series. There are twenty six books in the Anita Blake book series.

Big Warning: there is lots of violence and some sex scenes

In this book, Anita Blake is asked to join a case with Edward/Ted. He is in Ireland on a vampire case. The people in Ireland was surprised about the vampires because they thought there weren’t any there. But one of the vampires that Jean Claude and Anita has in their group came from Ireland and he had said the vampire who made him hid herself very well from the Ireland people. That same vampire was having problems. He was having nightmares. (At first I thought he was causing the vampire attacks from his dreams. But I was wrong.) After he had sex with Anita and Nathanael, they grew in power.  Anita goes to Ireland to find out who is behind the vampire attacks. She gets hurt by one of the vampires and then she gets kidnapped by the head vampire who uses fear as food.  Anita finds out the vampire who was keeping her hostage was the one behind the vampire attacks. She was trying to make a big scene to get Anita to come to Ireland so she could kill Anita and take her power. But Anita and Nathanael get away. Anita ends up using ghosts to kill the vampires and the main vampire.

I did like this book. I’m listening to next Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s