Many Waters

I finished listening to Many Waters by Madeleine L’Engle. It is the fourth book of the Time Quintet book series.  There are five books in the book series.

Warning: there is some gross parts and a little bit violence.

In this book, Meg’s twin brothers, Denny and Sandy, were home alone.  They were going to make cocoa, but the cocoa was in their parents’ lab. They go in there to get cocoa and discover their dad has an odd looking new keyboard. It is winter there so one of the twin mess on the keyboard to make them go somewhere hot. They land in a desert place. They meet a small man with a mammoth. They are feverish from the hot sun so instead of walking to the man’s tent, they ride on unicorns. (Yay unicorns! I love unicorns.) One of the brothers pass out and disappear. The other arrives at the grandfather’s tent. He is been looked after. The other one goes into another tent and is thrown out that tent. The brothers do find each other again. They discover they had landed in Noah’s time before the flood. They fall in love with one of Noah’s daughters. They also become like family to all of Noah’s family. They do find a way to get back home via unicorn and angel.

I loved this book. I’m reading next Courting Darkness by Robin LaFevers. It is part of the His Fair Maidens book series.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s