Duma Key

Monday I also finished reading Duma Key by Stephen King. I had given this book to Chris for Christmas. It was one of my mother’s books she had left here. I hardly read Stephen King. He is one of my mother’s favorite authors.

Warning: there are a few sad parts.

Duma Key is about a man named Edgar. He has a terrible accident involving a crane. The accident leaves him with one hand.It also made him forget basic things. He gets very angry because he can remember words and names. He gets suicidal too. His psychologist suggested for him to get away for a year. He picked Duma Key. He picked a pink house which he called Big Pink. He starts then to draw/paint pictures. (scary pictures) He then learns about the woman who owns the Island and the houses. Her caregiver, Wireman, becomes his friend. The woman had the same condition that Edgar had and drew scary pictures too. He later learns about an evil spirit named Perse (Persephone). She caused a few deaths to happen. Edgar, Wireman, and Jack (Edgar’s helper) get rid of the doll the spirit is attached to.

I loved this book. I think it should be a movie. I’m reading now City of Falling Angels (fourth book of the Shadowhunters book series) by Cassandra Clare.

You can find this book at Amazon.com, Downpour.com, Wordery.com, and Kobo.com.
icon
icon

One thought on “Duma Key

Leave a comment