Obsidian Butterfly

While I was in Las Vegas, I finished reading Obsidian Butterfly by Laurell K Hamilton. It is the ninth book of the Anita Blake book series. There are 28 books in the book series.

Anita Blake is a vampire hunter. She’s also a necromancer (raises the dead). In Obsidian Butterfly, Anita is called by Edward to work on a case. Edward is a hitman. He wants Anita’s help on a strange case where something is skinning people alive. Edward doesn’t tell Anita that he has a girlfriend. The girlfriend and her kids don’t know that Edward/Ted is a hitman. Anita does help solve the case. The something turns out to be a person who thought he was a god.

It was neat to look into Edward’s life. Now I’m reading Narcissus In Chains which is the tenth book. I’m almost through with it, but it’s been hard to read it. After Narcissus In Chains, I’m reading Echo Volume 2: A Taste of Ashes.

You can find Obsidian Butterfly at Amazon.com, Wordery.com, Kobo.com, Walmart.com and Downpour.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s