Christmas musicals

Saturday I watched Hairspray Live. Yes, I know it’s not a Christmas musical, but it’s a musical. Anyway, it was really good. I had seen the original hairspray in movie form a few years ago. My mother was saying that it was great about how great they were doing it this year. I told her that yeah especially since it deals with issues we dealing with today. Body shaming, racism, etc.

Last night I went to our church’s Christmas cantata. My uncle led it, and he also had a mini concert with a pianist that used to play for our church. It was really good. The cantata was constructed of three churches that sung together. My mother didn’t get to come to see it. She hurt her knee.So I taped the whole thing for her with my “new” camcorder.

You can find Hairspray Live on Amazon.com.

One thought on “Christmas musicals

Leave a Reply

