Michiko & Hatchin

I have been watching animes for a while now on Sundays. I used to watch them on Cartoon network (Adult Swim). Then I would tape them, but I kept forgetting to tape them. Then I started watching them online. Recently I got DirectTv and I can watch them On Demand.

I finished watching Michiko & Hatchin last week. In my opinion, I think they should have picked someone else for Michiko’s voice. Her voice doesn’t match her body. She’s drawn skinny, but she sounds like a big fat black woman. But I did love the anime, though.

Michiko & Hatchin is about a mother and daughter who go searching for the daughter’s biological father. The mother (Michiko) escapes prison and kidnaps Hana (Hatchin) from a horrible foster family. They are on the run to find the father. It does have a bittersweet ending.

I’m watching next Samurai Champloo.
You can find  the dvd/blu-ray of Michiko & Hatchin on ebay.com or Walmart.com.
Michiko & Hatchin on ebay iconShop Amazon – Anime on Blu-ray and DVD

Leave a Reply

