Angels & Demons (book and movie)

Chris and I watched Angels & Demons last week. It was made in 2009. It is based on the book by Dan Brown (which I just finished listening to this morning). It has Tom Hanks, Ewan McGregor, Ayelet Zurer, Stellan Skarsgård, Pierfrancesco Favino, and Nikolaj Lie Kaas in the movie.

Warning: There is some violence.

The book and movie are about angels and demons. lol  Robert Landon is summoned to look into a kidnapping of Cardinals during the Conclave (choosing a new Pope).He is the great symbol expert. There is also a threat of a container that has Anti-Matter in it. The people behind it used the Illuminati as a cover.

There are some differences between the book and movie:
1. Landon knows about container first in the book. In the movie, he knows about the Cardinals first.
2. Landon is alone in the archives when the power goes out in there. He also calls for help.
3. Vittoria gets kidnapped.
4. Landon is in the helicopter when the container explodes.
5. Camerlengo doesn’t know the Pope was his father until the end of the book.

I love the book and movie. This is last Landon book I’m going to read unless he writes another new one. I can’t wait until next month when Inferno comes out as a movie. I already have read The Di Vinci Code. I’m reading next: City of Glass by Cassandra Clare.

You can find the book and movie at Amazon.com, Wordery.com, Kobo.com, Walmart.com, or Downpour.com.

3 thoughts on “Angels & Demons (book and movie)

  1. I have never watched Angels and Demons. My bf and I wanted to watch it so badely but we didn’t have a chance to borrow it. Actually, kind of funny story, we did borrow it but it wasn’t Angels and Deamons in the DvD box but the first movie, The Da Vinci Code, so we never watched Angels and Demons and I’m not sure if it was on TV, but we surely missed it if it was.
    Maybe one day, but tbh I’m not in a hurry right now.
    I have never read the books either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

