Game of Thrones Season 1

When Chris came down last month, he was asking me about what movies I wanted to see. But then he decided for us not to see a movie. I saw in Walmart that they had the Game of Thrones season 1 dvd set. I sorta begged Chris to get it. I had seen a few episodes before, but not the whole season. We watched three episodes. I ended up watching the rest of the season alone. I watched season 1 season finale last week. Sunday I started watching season 2. I love the theme music on the show.

Game of Thrones is a show on HBO. It is based on the fantasy book series A Song of Ice and Fire by: George R.R. Martin. The show is about seven kingdoms. They all are fighting to gain the Iron throne which is a throne of swords. I didn’t like near the end of season 1 where Ned Stark gets killed. I liked him. It’s also sad that Daenerys Targaryen’s husband dies.

I haven’t read the books. I might get to someday.I do like the show.

With all the buzz of the show and you have seen what the fuss is about, check out the first and second season of Game of Thrones on Amazon.com.

Shop Amazon – Game of Thrones Store

2 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Season 1

  1. I REALLY need to join the rest of society and start watching this/reading the books! I have the first two books from a friend, but I don’t have HBO, and haven’t really had enough time to justify buying the first season. I assume it’ll end up on Amazon Prime one of these days, and then I will definitely give it a go- I feel like I am REALLY missing ouT!

    Like

    1. I had HBO a long time ago, but I gave it up before Game of Thrones came on. I now sometimes get HBO as a free channel with Dish Network. That is how I watched a few episodes before Chris got the dvd set. I had been searching the episodes on a search engine and watching them for free on what I call “iffy sites.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

