Two Birthdays

Yesterday was one of my uncle’s birthday. He is 64 years old. He used to be a principal of an elementary school, but he retired last year. Now he is a substitute teacher. His name is Terry. My mother and I got him birthday cards while I was visiting her. I also sent him an email and facebook post saying Happy Birthday.

Today would have been my other uncle’s birthday. He died a few years ago. I miss him alot. He used to play a guitar, and he loved Eric Clapton’s music. He loved watching Survivor. We (my mother and I) had watch a few episodes with him. He also loved playing video games. I used to watch him play. Today to celebrate his birthday, I’m going to light a candle. His name was Randy.

 

Leave a Reply

