Beautiful Creatures series

Back in 2013, Chris had asked me what movies I wanted to see when he came down. I written down Beautiful Creatures. I had seen commercials of the movie on tv and it looked really good. It was one of the movies I wanted to see with him. But we didn’t get to see the movie.

About a year ago, I decided I wanted to see the movie, but I wanted to read the book first. The movie is based on the book that is written by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.

The book and movie are about a girl named Lena Duchannes. She is a witch. She is having hard time controlling her powers. She meets a new guy named Ethan Wate. They fall in love. They soon learn that their families are intertwined. She has a problem though.  She has go through a changing where she lets fate chose if she is a good witch or a bad witch. But instead of being like her ancestors, she chooses to be both good and bad. Ethan though gets in the middle of things and gets almost killed. She attempts to bring him back alive.

I think the book was so much better than the movie. I’m also glad I didn’t see the movie with Chris because I don’t think he would have liked it.

The authors did make the book into a series, and wrote short stories that went along with the books. I read them most of them. I did stop reading the short stories because I think some of them didn’t need to be written. I really liked the book series. The book series consist of Beautiful Creatures, Beautiful Darkness, Beautiful Chaos, and Beautiful Redemption.

Check out this awesome book series and movie on Amazon.com.

One thought on “Beautiful Creatures series

Leave a Reply

