Grave Mercy

I finished reading Grave Mercy last night. It is part of a book series by Robin LaFevers. The book series is called His Fair Assassin. The books in the series are Grave Mercy, Dark Triumph, and Mortal Heart. The books are historical fiction.

Warning: This book is a page turner.

Grave Mercy is about a 17 year old girl named Ismae. First she sold to a pig farmer, then sent away to convent. The convent is no ordinary convent. They serve Death. They train the girls to become assassins. Death and a seer tells the girls who to kill. Ismae gets a second assignment where she learns that the convent is wrong in their teaching and she ends up following her heart. This book reminds me of the movie Point of No Return which is based on La Femme Nikita. In that movie though the girl doesn’t know she is being groomed to be assassin until it is too late. In Grave Mercy, Ismae knows.

I loved this book. I will be reading the second book soon. The second book is about Sybella, who is the crazy girl in Grave Mercy.

If you want a really good page turner to read, check out Grave Mercy on
Shop Amazon – Books for Every Occasion Shop Amazon – Deals in Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s