The Hunger Games books and movies

Besides the new Star Wars movie, I wanted to watch Mockingjay Part 2 this Christmas. I had read the books and I watched the other movies. I had originally made a pact with myself to not watch Catching Fire and Mockingjay Part 1 because I didn’t like how the book series ended. But I ended up watching them anyway. I just wanted to see the end of Mockingjay Part 2 to see how they do the ending. But since it was at theaters, I had to see the whole movie. lol

The reason I don’t like the book series is because I think┬áSuzanne Collins had rushed the ending too much in Mockingjay.┬áKatniss says that they can visit the districts now and she mentions that Gale works in another district, but she doesn’t say she goes to visit him. She doesn’t say how her mother dies.
Chris didn’t like that Prim dies and I don’t either.

In Mockingjay Part 2, Katniss gets together with a team to go into the Capitol. She wants to kill President Snow. In the journey to the Capitol, some of her team dies. When she finally makes it closer to the Capitol, Prim dies while in a fire. At the Capitol, she learns that the new President Coin wants to reinstate The Hunger Games. which is dead set against. She also learns that President Coin was the one who killed Prim. So instead of killing Snow, she killed Coin. Snow ends up laughing to death.

The movie ending was different. She does have kids, but she makes no mention of the book she had written, or that there are no Hunger Games anymore.

Shop Amazon – The Hunger Games Store Shop Amazon Books – Post Hunger Games/Dystopian Fiction – What to Read?

Leave a Reply

