Old things that break and getting new ones

Back in January, my old vcr and dvd combo died on me. The vcr part of the combo died a long time ago, but the dvd part was working until then.

I went searching online for combo players, but a lot of them wasn’t what I needed or wanted. I loved to tape shows on blank dvds and watch them later.

My best-friend, my mother, and Chris all said I should get a blu-ray player. My uncle said he would get me a combo player for my early birthday present at Walmart. I couldn’t find any combo players that suited my needs on the Walmart website.

So I decided to get a blu-ray player. Since I was going to get a blu-ray player, I needed a new tv too. The tv I had didn’t have the right plugins. My uncle gave me his tv.

I chose one that was on sale. It was only 40 dollars from 69.00!! It has streaming capability if you have a Wi-Fi router near the player. I can’t do the streaming because my router is not plugged near it. But that’s ok. I have n’t try any blu-ray movies in it. But my dvds work great on it. I had to get cables too to hook it up to the tv.

This is one I got that you can get at Amazon.com:
//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=jessy3640-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00TYFCJV0&asins=B00TYFCJV0&linkId=LZJFR4WZWENNC6RV&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?t=jessy3640-20&o=1&p=22&l=ur1&category=amzn_basics_hdmi&banner=06AQ2GKHNS1BHV41XRR2&f=ifr&linkID=FTJXLKJDLOI62PDN

Leave a Reply

